Doctor Who: Cobwebs

July 31, 2010

Today Big Finish Productions released the much-awaited Doctor Who audio adventure Cobwebs, a a four part story by Jonathan Morris.  It’s noteworthy as it is the first time in 26 years that the 5th Doctor ensemble of Peter Davison (The Doctor), Janet Fielding (Tegan Jovanka), Sarah Sutton (Nyssa), Mark Strickson (Vislor Turlough) are all together for a Doctor Who adventure of any kind.  Here’s the trailer:

It’s the first of 3 audios featuring the 4 actors together.  As much as I like the Big Finish Doctor Who audio stories, there’s always been a sense of incompleteness when the crew was doing separate audio stories or companion chronicles.  I just listened to it, and it was like coming home again.  I was grinning the entire time.  Plus the story is a very good time travel one, complex without being mind-numbing.

You can order Doctor Who: Cobwebs online or purchase it for download on the Big Finish website.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: