h1

O….k….

September 5, 2008

So this is the start of Microsoft’s “answer” to the popular Get a Mac campaign run by Apple that I mentioned before.  It’s definitely interesting, but I don’t get how it sells a product.  Maybe it’s just supposed to make Microsoft seem more friendly.  It presumes you know who Bill Gates is and barely mentions Microsoft at the very end.  I hope it’s not one of these commercial campaigns that’s a series… And how Microsoft is “fighting back” at Apple remains to be seen.  Surreal.

2 comments

  1. […] in the Windows Not Walls series.  While there were one or two parts I laughed pretty good at, the first one was better.  I still don’t see how this makes Microsoft look any better or sell more […]


  2. […] I’ve been made into a stereotype?  Looks like Microsoft is switching gears again.  After two confusing Microsoft ads featuring Bill Gates and Jerry Seinfeld, the Windows Not Walls campaign is […]



Leave a comment